The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency’s (EPA) Indoor airPLUS Program Leaders of the Year Awards

The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency’s (EPA) Indoor airPLUS Program Leaders of the Year Awards

Congratulations to EPA’s Indoor airPLUS Program 2019 Leader Award winners! Each year only one builder and one rater are selected for these prestigious awards. It is Energy Inspectors, based out of Las Vegas, second consecutive year to be selected. Thrive Home Builders is based out of Denver, CO and it’s the first year they have won this award.

The EPA announced and awarded their Leadership awards at the Energy and Environmental Building Alliance (EEBA) High Performance Home Summit on October 2, 2019 during the Indoor airPLUS Leader Award Ceremony. These annual awards recognize market-leading organizations who promote building safer, healthier, and more comfortable indoor environments by participating in the Indoor airPLUS Program offering enhanced indoor air quality protections for new homebuyers. Award winners were selected from Indoor airPLUS homebuilder and energy rater partners actively involved in the program. To learn more about the Indoor airPLUS Program and to find a builder, visit

Companies located in the Southwest Energy Efficiency Project (SWEEP) states of Arizona, Colorado, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming dominated the 2019 Leader of the Year awards in the remaining categories as well.

C & B Custom Homes, Cottonwood, AZ, was one of two to win the Small Builder Leader of the Year award.

All of the Large Builder Leader of the Year awards were allocated to SWEEP states: Fulton Homes, Tempe, AZ; Mandalay Homes, Phoenix, AZ; Maracay Homes, Scottsdale, AZ; and Thrive Home Builders, Denver, CO.

Three of the four Home Energy Rater Leader of Year awards winners were from SWEEP states as well: E3 Energy, LLC, Flagstaff, AZ; Energy Inspectors, Las Vegas, NV; and JKP Energy Inspections, Gilbert, AZ.

Overall home builders and energy raters from SWEEP states took eight of the ten EPA Indoor airPLUS Program awards!

Thank you to C & B Custom Homes, E3 Energy, Energy Inspectors Fulton Homes, JKP Energy Inspections, Mandalay Homes, Maracay Homes, Thrive Home Builders, and all the EPA Indoor airPLUS Program Partners! We appreciate your efforts to protect our indoor air quality and for caring about our health.